Commissioner: Brian Zimmer

Chairman: Joseph Petsch

​​Star Cross Volunteer Fire Company

Board of Commissioners

​Treasurer: Nickalis Collins

Vice Chairman: James Rohrer

Star Cross Fire Commissioner

 2022 Meeting Dates

Month     Date     Day

January 3rd Tuesday

February 2nd Monday

March 7th Monday

April 4th Monday

May 2nd Monday

June 6th Monday

July 5th Tuesday

August 1st Monday

September 6th Tuesday

October 3rd Monday

November 7th Monday

December 5th Monday

​​Clerk/Secretary: Brett Hughes


The mission of the Township of Franklin Fire District #5 is to provide a professional level of community fire protection and rescue services to the citizens and property owners within the Star Cross community, in order to prevent or minimize the loss of life, pain and suffering and property damage as a result of fire or other type of emergency.


The Fire District’s mission will be accomplished by the effective use of volunteers and physical resources, in cooperation with other public agencies, utilizing state-of -the-art equipment, innovative techniques. And available technology to provide a high level of cost efficient, quality service.